Our yacht charters around the world have made many clients very happy.

Here are some charters client reviews. Client reviews and testimonials from just some of the many satisfied clients we have from all over the world. Whether it’s a Carribean yacht charter or a Greek Islands yacht charter, we can give you the vacation of a lifetime.

  • Everything about  the trip on YES DEAR was fabulous.  Andrei worked out an itinerary that included some out of the way spots as well as the more well known stops that we specifically wanted to see.  Leizl kept a stream of delicious meals and snacks going so that I am sure everyone gained weight over the week.  Together Andrei and Leizl were great fun and we exchanged numerous fun stories.  Having been on several similar crewed charters in the Bahamas in the past, this was by far the best.  Can’t wait until we can do it  again.  Regards, Clint

    (April, 2015)

    Clint
  • Christina, Just wanting to give you a response on how the cruise aboard the OCEAN SEVEN 2 went:

    First let me say something about the crew: simply fantastic !!!

    The captain Gaultier: knowing exactly what to do, always there for anything, (and even having a secret that he only gave up 3 days after probably having a laugh: he understood everything we were saying in Portuguese since he has spend some time in brasil already)

    The chef Caroline: simply outstanding, the food was always exceptional and the attention to all our details and wishes were great, only one complain: how can I justiy going to eat in ok restaurants here after having one week of feasts?

    The first officer Martin: excellent character, always there to teach the kids and to have fun with them

    Both hostesses were very good as well.

    Thank you for everything

    (February, 2015)

    Marcus S.
  • Thank you Christina! It was truly the trip of a life time! [on SOLARIS] We will do it again! Please send the items [we left behind] to our home in California. We will be happy to pay the shipping.

    (August 2014)

    Ronnie A.
  • We had a wonderful family vacation on the SEA OF LOVE. We celebrated a 60th B-day on the trip. We had such a good time being together and experiencing the islands in the BVI. We Loved snorkeling, diving and swimming at the beaches and off the boat. Carol attended to our every need and fixed us fabulous meals!!! It was so relaxing and fun!Family games at night and enjoying the wonderful breezes were loved by all. Thank you Carol & Joe!!! Best Regards & Hugs! from Tammy.

    Wonderful trip! No problem satisfying every ones’ interests and tastes. Carol & Joe are great hosts. Can’t wait to come back! Loved every minute of the trip. Aloha, Dave

    Great trip. Carol is an incredible cook and host. It was wonderful to see so many different places in one trip – Lindsay

    Thank you for this AMAZING VACATION! I had lots of fun on the Sea Of Love. Hoping I can do it again with you guys J Thanks for doing the virgin drinks and they were really good and it was fun being your assistant. Alex

    What a great vacation! The perfect mix of adventure and relaxation. The diving was incredible.with great marine life and an awesome wreck dive to mix things up. Carol’s cooking and bar tending were exceptional and joe’s island knowledge led us to all the right snorkeling spots and beach front bars. I can’t imagine a better sailing vacation destination than the BVI and the Sea Of Love was the ideal, care free way to experience the islands. David

    Thank you to Carol & Joe for your gracious hospitality – We’ll have wonderful memories for years to come. J of our vacation on the SEA of LOVE catamaran.

    (July 2014)

    Tammy, Dave, Lindsay, Alex & David
  • We are now back from Belize and in Houston at full speed working. The chartering experience was great. The catamaran IMPROMPTU was very comfortable and quiet well kept. Charlie was amazing!!! He made the trip worth our while. He is a great captain!!!

    Roan was very nice and accommodating. They get along very well and made us feel great on board. The itinerary worked great.

    We were very pleased to spend the day at a very nice resort in San Pedro with nice accomodations. We were able to catch up on our world cup over there and take a nice long bath. I was able to cook home made pizza on board from scratch and made a sea food paella for every body. We sailed, fished, dove, and swam in the ocean. We visited a bunch of different islands. We had sashimi on board after we caught a tuna and then again after we harpooned some lion fish on the reef. For my kids and myself a vacation very difficult to beat. We sure would like to return and sail with Charlie again. Thank you very much for making it possible and for adapting to the different circumstances and set of events. Thank you again.

    (Houston, TX, June 2014)

    Alejandro P.
  • [Our charter].. could not have been better.  We had a blast with Xavier, Claire and Frank.  They were professional and fun and the boat was perfect for us.  The gang can’t say enough good things.  Thank you for your help and we’ll definitely keep you in mind for the next time.  If you happen to know of a boat that could possibly take 12 people send me an e-mail,

    (April 2014)

    Steve T.
  • Dear Gail, thanks a lot for the beautiful event!  Everything was ok!

    (BCG Moscow, February 2014)

    Andrei G
  • Dear Gail, Maritza,

    Just wanted you to know that my party was a roaring success. Cannot thank you enough for putting it all together. The Yacht & the crew were amazing & assisted in the most gracious way. Every thing worked out perfectly.Will definitely recommend you to our friends & if God willing & husband permits will definitely have another party myself.

    Thanks again, Best regards,

    (January 2014)

    Melanie
  • Hi Gail!!! Yesterday I was catching up on many things, but yes!!! Everyone was very pleased with the transportation, the boat, the food and specially the music!!!  We all danced and had a great time… perfect to celebrate the past year’s successes!

    Everyone was very nice, polite and helpful, but wanted to point out CARLOS (Whose last name I ignore). Carlos went beyond his duties to help us out with a situation we had with a guest.

    Our guest had issues with getting sick on boats, and Carlos took the guest and my colleague to the pharmacy so the needed medication could be purchased, making our dinner perfect!!!!!

    Thanks a lot for all of your help! I too, look forward to working with you again! Warm regards,

    (January 2014)

    Monica Z.
  • Dear Tony and Lela, we had an absolutely wonderful time on the BELLINE II. “The best vacation I have ever had” was a frequent comment heard among the guests on the boat.

    Our path around the BVI was as follows:
    1. 1st night – Norman Island.
    2. 2nd night – Peter Island
    3. 3rd night – Virgin Gorda North Sound close to Saba Rock
    4. 4th night – Anegada
    5. 5th night – Monkey Point on Guana Island
    6. 6th night – Little Jost Van Dyke
    7. 7th night – Marina Cay

    We sailed to and from Anegada. It was great. There was lots of wind and big swells to and from Jost Van Dyke so we motored those legs.

    Brand and Jayde were an excellent crew. They both worked very hard at welcoming us and making sure that we had everything we needed and that everyone was enjoying themselves. They shared their knowledge of the area and had great suggestions of things to do. Everyone very much enjoyed getting to know them. We felt safe in Brand’s capable hands as our Captain and Jayde’s food was fantastic! She fed us like royalty.

    If I was Brand’s and Jayde’s employer, I would definitely consider them to be “keepers”!

    (January 2014)

    Peter and Janet B.
  • Hi Tony, the trip was terrific and what a great boat! The people at Dream Yacht are also pretty amazing. We were thrilled with everything. Winds got steadily up to the 20-25 knot range, so lots of good sailing. Thanks again for getting us a great boat. We’re targeting the Ionian Islands in Greece for June 22 to July 13 of 2014. Can you help us find a similar boat there? Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you and yours.

    (December 2013)

    Bob Y.
  • From the standpoint of my family, [ ..the charter on TATIANA..]  it was perfect.  We have been cruising on my own yachts for many years, so we are a bit spoiled, but my family really loved the trip.  Could not have been any better.  Accommodations were fine.  Food was great.  The crew was very good.  I left a 10 per cent tip which I understand from Ms. Solen was more than they normally receive.  I still have to send a portion of the tip to the captains account which I will do today.

    FYI I will make the following comments.  Though it did not bother my kids, for me it was not pleasant to have to put used toilet paper into a trash receptacle rather than flush it down the head.  This was a requirement of the captain.  If you are recommending the boat to future clients, I think you might mention that.  As I said, it was only troubling to me and my wife.

    The food was great.  A suggestion, have the chef prepare a menu ahead of time for each meal to the guests.  It would not only allow them to make suggestions, but also be prepared for what is coming.  Sometimes we thought we were finished and another entree would appear.  All in all, the food was incredible.  Real snobs might require more gourmet, but this was Turkish fare at it’s best.

    We had to suggest to the stewardess that she not bring out such a huge selection of cheeses at breakfast.  Possible she could serve the first one and ask for suggestions.  Anything we asked for, we got.  Both of the stewardesses were perfect. Both of the guys were very good and always very helpful.  The captain did his job very well and kept us informed of his plans and made sure they were satisfactory.

    So, I guess you can be sure that we were very pleased with the trip.  The above comments are for your information.

    (August 2013)

    Ewel G.
  • Hi Scott, just wanted to let you know that we had a great vacation on WAHOO in Tortola last week. The boat was in great nick and we enjoyed every moment – the Gods even graced us with lovely weather and a nice breeze. The service at the base was phenomenal. Please pass this on to Yann. He’s a great guy, knowledgeable and very helpful. Janna is a delight.  Thanks for your assistance in booking her for us.  We’ll be back.

    (July 2013)

    TK and GK
  • Charter was really awesome!  We had a fantastic time [in the Amalfi, Italy]!  The only complaint was the woman [at the operating company who manages the boat] – very poor communication and non existent directions to the boat.  Captain was amazing and the boat was great. Thank you and Gail for all of your help.  Totally made the trip!

    (July 10, 2013)

    Riley R.
  • To Gail and David,

    I am writing you this few words to express my happiness. We want to let you know the wonderful work that you did [for our wedding on SUNDREAM. We had an absolutely  wonderful time, everything was perfect. The food was delicious , the flowers & center pieces fabulous, great music……Our Special Day was the way we want it & planed it ……. Thank you to Jim too, he was a  fantastic coordinator… so patient with us… Mark, the DJ….. awesome !!!!!

    I will  highly recommend you … Thanks again

    (June 2013)

    Lupe, Michael, Penny & Bob
  • Our charter on the motor yacht OLGA in the Caribbean: It was perfect. Thanks

    (June 2013)

    Michael V.
  • Tony and Gail did an outstanding job managing an almost impossible charter of 19 passengers. There were many tough obstacles but all were resolved with professional and excellent communication. I would highly recommend using the American Yacht Company.

    (June 2013)

    Tim A.
  • We truly adored our trip…ANASSA is wonderful…the skipper is terrific…crew are both excellent…  Recommend the entire package to anyone…highly…

    Many thanks…

    (June 2013)

    Mike Q.
  • Hi Tony, we just left the boat,

    We wanted to tell you we had just a great time on AMADEUS. What a trip! Perfect weather, outstanding scenery, great boat and the best crew ever. We really wish them all the best. We know it is tough in Greece for everybody, but they worked hard, were super friendly, competent and available. You have a happy customer, and we will use your service again one day.

    (September 2012)

    Patrick and his team
  • Incredible time. SHANDOR is an awesome boat, a little dated in decor but really splendid. Killer sundeck. Crew were beyond excellent, the best service. John, the captain is is very impressive, and so was the head steward, Kevin. We would certainly charter her again. Thanks for your help in getting it all together and thank you for the champagne

    (July 2012)

    Mich
  • I wanted to pass along some favorable comments  regarding our charter last week aboard the FREEDOM Yacht/Sailboat around the BVI’s.  Our reservation was under David’ name.  There were 4 couples and my husband Bob and I were one of the couples. Captain Frederick, Len and Barbie were gracious hosts, along with their Galley girls, Lisa and Courtney.  We couldn’t have asked for better service and the food was amazing!!   The variety, presentation and portions for breakfast, lunch & dinner were beyond our expectations.  They were so attentive to detail and we didn’t have to ask for anything.  The bedrooms & bathrooms were cleaned each day, making us feel like we were in a upscale hotel.  They offered activities daily to fit everyone’s lifestyle and solicited our input each day regarding our travel itinerary for each day.  Frederick and Len were very accommodating in taking us in the dingy to Willy T’s, Soggy Dollar and Foxy’s, not to mention to various snorkel area’s around the BVI and provided us with fantastic photos/video to capture the precious memories of our trip. The entire crew was very personable and made us feel comfortable from day one.  We felt like one big happy family and it was very sad to leave them at the end of our charter on April 20th.  I would highly recommend the Freedom for future charters.  The boat was very nice, but the crew “made” our vacation experience in the BVI one to remember for a lifetime.  Please feel free to contact me if you would like any specific questions addressed.

    (April, 2013)

    Robin
  • Gail King is the most beautiful person inside and out. I would recommend everyone to her. She was very patient with me, she held my hand and worked through every question and problem that came alone. I couldn’t have done without you. I had a beautiful wedding on the Sun Dream Yacht. Thanks!!

    (May 8, 2013)

    Ingrid
  • In the Jacuzzi in Juneau We we just made it back from Alaska on KAYANA and we were all thrilled by the experience. In particular we were blessed with good weather and the crew and guide were just outstanding. A few photos to let you have a feel for the trip are attached as well as some photos from Turkey which I never sent.

    (July,2012)

    Chakib

Your Testimonial is Important

We would love to hear your experience chartering a yacht with us! If you had a great time and enjoyed your trip, please complete the form below and we will gladly add you to this page along with our other happy testimonials.




Get Started on your Yacht Charters Today!

Use our advanced search engines to find the perfect crewed yacht or bareboat in the perfect location at the best price.

Start Yacht Search

If you have any questions about our Yachts, Charters and other Services, call us at (877) 759-8263 or contact us by email today.

Contact Us